The FENX and Chris Rush, Part II: One year and many miracles later.

Posted: February 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

If you had told me 365 days ago that I would have a small role in helping a movie get made, I might have called you crazy or asked if you had overdosed on pixie dust.  Had I done so, today, I might have had to eat my words.  One year ago today, I came across what is still my favorite post on Big Hollywood; the story of a film maker passionately determined to tell the life story of one of his dearest friends.  The man behind the camera, is Zack Arnold, the editor of Burn Notice on USA Network.  His friend, Chris Rush, one of the poster children for the Muscular Dystrophy Association in the 80’s and an amazing man who persevered and accomplished much but is no longer with us on this earth.    I didn’t know what I was getting into, but as I wrote last year, I felt compelled to find a way to help Zack in his quest to honor Chris in this way.  I sure haven’t been disappointed.  I’ve seen Zack raise over $20,000 via Kickstarter campaigns to make this film happen, been in the right place at the right time to help generate media opportunities and connect Zack to folks who could provide unique interviews and insights into Chris’s life and who he was and the legacy he left us.  I love the fact that a sitting Judge in Michigan who taught Chris in Law School is part of this effort.  I’m overjoyed to see that such a person, such a mind, offered solid wisdom on prayer; as Yoda stated in Star Wars, Episode II: “How Wonderful the Mind of a Child is.”  Speaking of Star Wars, I never expected to get to know the voice of Obi-Wan Kenobi, James Arnold Taylor as a result of this – but I have.

I am waiting with great anticipation to see the final product come together, probably later this year.  Thank you Zack, for answering the e-mail and twitter messages of someone you didn’t know and allowing me to be a part of this effort in a small way, to help you tell a compelling and heart-warming story at a time when there are few.  May your efforts be given wings and fly far and wide to uplift those in need of encouragement and inspiration.

Riding Towards Eternity to explore the stars with Chris,

Aaron

Comments
  1. Austin says:

    Keep us updated, Welty! This is exciting to hear…

    ~Austin

  2. […] about his close friend, the late Chris Rush.  I’ve shared Chris’s story before and the progress that has been made in this effort to showcase the life of one man to encourage and inspire many.  So, on a sunny Sunday afternoon, I […]

Leave a Reply

