The FENX 4.0 as a Space Ride for Children?

Posted: July 31, 2009 in FENX 4.0, FENX II, FENX III
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

A few nights ago I was out to dinner with a friend of mine and we were in Union Station here in Washington.  Just for fun I parked the FENX 4.0 about twenty feet away so I could keep an eye on it, just watch people’s reactions.  While my friend and I were talking about the crazy world that is the Christian Music Industry, a family with kids comes up to the FENX 4.0 and starts opening the canopy and side door, thinking they could just get in and drive it off.  So, I jump up out of my seat and run over to them, telling them it’s not theirs to play with and that someone actually owns it (me) and uses it.  Having startled them with my running skills that would give The Flash a run for his money, one of them responds “well I thought it was a Space Ride for Children…”  I was dumbfounded.  I clearly explained it was not – they missed the HUGE handicapped sticker on the back and admitted as much.  They walked away rather embarrassed at their mistake.  Me?  I walked away cracking a smile and shaking my head, content to continue dinner and jump back in to the discussion of the recording industry and a band called Mute Math.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4VTCigbZ5qU – my favorite video of the FENX 4.0

Riding towards eternity,

Aaron

Video Credit:  Brian C. Romano

Leave a Reply

